Community discussions

 
codesystem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:10 pm

Two diferent internet connection and private LAN

Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:27 pm

Hi!
I have the following configuration in my network:
1. Wireleess internet connection on 83.93.x.x
2. DSL internet connection on 77.46.x.x
3. Routerboard 150 with RouterOS
4. Local Area Network on 192.168.x.x connected on 8-port swich
I need to exit to Internet with one of this two internet connection (dependent on free speed on that moment).

May someone help me...Thank you,
Beginner
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: Two diferent internet connection and private LAN

Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:57 pm

--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
codesystem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: Two diferent internet connection and private LAN

Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:08 am

I'm try this, it doesn't work. :?

Beginer
 
User avatar
ahmedsaffar76
Member
Member
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:56 pm
Location: Iraq

Re: Two diferent internet connection and private LAN

Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:30 am

Hi all ;
I am going to read the Wiki page for the link above .
here i would like to say that i read before about making load balance between two internet connection and found it easy , so i become :D
but when i start doing some experiments on my tests MT OS , i found two thinks which i need help for it .
1. i need to connect to my old wireless isp again and make a load balance between him and my VSAT , the problem is his ip's look like follow :
ip 10.75.80.xxx
while the GW and DNS was 10.1.1.1
when i tried to use the these ip's with the MT , i couldn't make a route for it and MT didn't recognize which interface should handle this connection .
so how can i add a route for it to reach the ISP ? , i could simply put a router infront of the MT and change the ip's to simple but mostly the routers slow down the internet .
2. you know that MT comes with only two fileds for DNS serever ip . and if any one need to do a load balance he need at least 3 or 4 fileds to put the DNS servers ip .
How can i put more than two dns ip for more than one internet connections ?
i will be waiting your reply with comments eagerly .
with best regards to you .

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests