Page 1 of 1

connect to router

Posted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:29 pm
by frenky_belevan
Hi
I'm new in this. I install mikrotik to my computer. I try to connect to router using my laptop. I haven't configure nothing on the router. I try with Winbox and MAC-telnet but without success. I read something about configure tool mac-address
tool mac-server> remove=0
tool mac-server> add interface=ether1 disabled=no
and here i receive
input does not match any value of interface

Please someone tell me how to connect to my router

Re: connect to router

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 4:08 am
by titius
Are you using crossover or straght UTP cable ?

Mac winbox should work . . .

Re: connect to router

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:11 pm
by frenky_belevan
i use straight. I try directly to connect to router and i try trough switch. I have on board card on the pc where i have install mikrotik router. I changed with PCI LAN card without success. I try with Winbox and Mac-telnet and i fall again. I don't know what is the problem. I have OS version 2.8.6 installed. please someone to help me because i need to have basic knowledge of configuration the Mikrotik routers.