Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
aRTx
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:30 am

How to change TTL to 1

Wed May 28, 2008 5:16 pm

My ISP has told me, if I want to share internet you must change TTL to one.

How and where to do it?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5960
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: How to change TTL to 1

Wed May 28, 2008 5:32 pm

You have to add firewall mangle rule with action change-ttl
 
User avatar
hulk-bd
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 227
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Re: How to change TTL to 1

Sat Jun 14, 2008 12:13 pm

mrz, any example please.

Thanks
Don't worry, be happy :) .......
 
Pepo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 1:34 am

Re: How to change TTL to 1

Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:40 pm

Hi all,
First i want to ask why i should to change my TTL ????
Why
WHY ???
:shock:
 
vacarosie200
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 11:49 am
Location: Romania

Re: How to change TTL to 1

Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:18 pm

no need to chage TTL ... if your ISP give you public IP ... his router will take care for TTL ... if you have private IP ... his router will make this job for you... just do it ... don't ask

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests