Community discussions

 
titius
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

PCQ for all traffic going through router 4 interfaces

Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:54 pm

Hi,

I cannot manage to set PCQ queue for situation where I have RB linking 4 networks (community based networks) and I want to make PCQ that will equally limit ALL bandwidth passing through that router. How can I do that?
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: PCQ for all traffic going through router 4 interfaces

Sat Jun 14, 2008 2:45 am

You can do multiple subnets with PCQ...
 
titius
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

Re: PCQ for all traffic going through router 4 interfaces

Sat Jun 14, 2008 3:07 am

?
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: PCQ for all traffic going through router 4 interfaces

Sat Jun 14, 2008 3:26 am

Post your config
 
titius
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

Re: PCQ for all traffic going through router 4 interfaces

Sat Jun 14, 2008 2:29 pm

problem is I dont have any queue set up yet :) .

This router is only for connecting larger networks problem is bandwidth is not always same, and so I think I cant do PCQ equalisation :(
 #   ADDRESS            NETWORK         BROADCAST       INTERFACE
 0   ;;; added by setup
     10.20.64.246/30    10.20.64.244    10.20.64.247    ether1   
 1   10.20.64.250/30    10.20.64.248    10.20.64.251    sildza   
 2   10.20.64.217/30    10.20.64.216    10.20.64.219    djona    
 3   10.20.64.222/30    10.20.64.220    10.20.64.223    prga     
 4   10.20.64.229/30    10.20.64.228    10.20.64.231    vosha    

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests