Community discussions

 
shereer
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 8:05 pm

I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:41 am

Suppose That :

I want to show Google page to the customer only once.
When I request any page showing me first page Google.

For example:
When I write in the first request for me ---> http://www.YAHOO.com ---showing---->www.google.com

When I write in the Second request for me ---> http://www.YAHOO.com --showing---->www.YAHOO.com.

Now***
I tried to do so but there is one problem that page (http://www.google.com) appear every time .

This My method:
Web Proxy ----> ACCESS --->add ----> dst.Host : http://www.yahoo.com . Action:deny . Redirect To : http://www.google.com .

I want to happen only once < as page entry login in hotspot , but i using PPPoe>... Are there any other way better؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟
 
User avatar
ashish
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 5:50 am
Location: Virginia, USA.

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Mon Jul 21, 2008 6:12 am

My Dear Lady, I think it is NO possible. Might be possible with some Script, But NO Idea.
- AP - ASHISH PATEL - 757 309 0236 -
 
shereer
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 8:05 pm

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Mon Jul 21, 2008 1:26 pm

Are there any ideas??????????????
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Mon Jul 21, 2008 1:32 pm

I don't think it's possible
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
hulk-bd
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 227
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 7:19 pm
Location: Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:44 pm

Dear shereer,

Do you have any good deal with Google? or is there any good deal offering from google? let me know, huh huh huh. Joking

I don't think it can be done too.
Don't worry, be happy :) .......
 
QpoX
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Lemvig, Denmark

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:54 am

You can do this, you need a proxy that sends all trafik (yahoo.com) to another webserver where you have a script (maybe PHP + MySQL running) that can see if it is a new user and redirect to google.com once and when this is done it sets in the MySQL db that it has been done for this user.

But it will only work properly if the users run static IP's!
 
shereer
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 8:05 pm

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:56 pm

give me a script pleas !!!!!
 
QpoX
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Lemvig, Denmark

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:14 pm

I'm a prostitute in that area... so you need to pay :)
 
User avatar
GWISA
Member
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:37 pm
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Fri Jul 25, 2008 2:10 pm

couldn't you use address lists with two stages in your firewall filter rules?

first attempt - if not in address list A, then add to address list A and forward address list A members to Google
second attempt - if in address list A, then accept and forward to intended destination?
 
0ldman
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1446
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:01 am

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Sun Jul 27, 2008 6:51 am

A lot of hotspots use a script similar, hotels do as well. Go to page, click "agree to terms" then it works just fine.

Google can help, I haven't done it myself, though I did research it quite a bit a few years ago for another project.
 
pokeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: I want to show Google page to the customer only once

Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:10 am

Suppose That :

I want to show Google page to the customer only once.
When I request any page showing me first page Google.

For example:
When I write in the first request for me ---> http://www.YAHOO.com ---showing---->www.google.com

When I write in the Second request for me ---> http://www.YAHOO.com --showing---->www.YAHOO.com.

Now***
I tried to do so but there is one problem that page (http://www.google.com) appear every time .

This My method:
Web Proxy ----> ACCESS --->add ----> dst.Host : http://www.yahoo.com . Action:deny . Redirect To : http://www.google.com .

I want to happen only once < as page entry login in hotspot , but i using PPPoe>... Are there any other way better؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟
you are using hotspot .. if yes ! change from alogin login page dst value

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests