Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
snowpro
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 3:56 am
Location: Ottawa Canada

netinstall with vista?

Thu Jul 24, 2008 7:41 am

anyone run Netinstall with Vista?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24366
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: netinstall with vista?

Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:29 am

yes, in our training classes, lots of people used Vista, so I have seen them do it. There are a lot of problems with Vista, though. You have to disable all firewalls, disable all other network interfaces, including WLAN, and even then you can't be sure because your network drivers could be bad.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 35 guests