Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
aljmir
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:47 pm

problem with route

Sat Aug 09, 2008 9:49 pm

You cand fin my toplogy in attachment.

My mikrotik conf:
ip route> print
Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic,
C - connect, S - static, r - rip, b - bgp, o - ospf
# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC G GATEWAY DISTANCE INTERFACE
0 ADC 192.168.1.0/24 192.168.1.1 LAN1
1 ADC 192.168.2.0/24 192.168.2.1 AP
ip address> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
# ADDRESS NETWORK BROADCAST INTERFACE
0 192.168.1.1/24 192.168.1.0 192.168.1.255 LAN1
1 192.168.2.1/24 192.168.2.0 192.168.2.255 AP
interface wireless> print
Flags: X - disabled, R - running
0 ;;; LOKALNA WIRELESS MREA
name="AP1" mtu=1500 mac-address=00:18:E7:xx:xx:xx arp=enabled
disable-running-check=no interface-type=Atheros AR5213
radio-name="0018E7xxxxxx" mode=ap-bridge ssid="ap1" area=""
frequency-mode=manual-txpower country=no_country_set antenna-gain=0
frequency=2417 band=2.4ghz-b/g scan-list=default rate-set=configured
supported-rates-b=1Mbps,2Mbps,5.5Mbps,11Mbps
supported-rates-a/g=6Mbps,9Mbps,12Mbps,18Mbps,24Mbps,36Mbps,48Mbps,
54Mbps
basic-rates-b=1Mbps,2Mbps,5.5Mbps,11Mbps
basic-rates-a/g=6Mbps,9Mbps,12Mbps,18Mbps,36Mbps,48Mbps,54Mbps
max-station-count=2007 ack-timeout=dynamic tx-power=17
tx-power-mode=all-rates-fixed noise-floor-threshold=default
periodic-calibration=default periodic-calibration-interval=60
burst-time=disabled dfs-mode=none antenna-mode=txa-rxb
wds-mode=disabled wds-default-bridge=none wds-default-cost=100
wds-cost-range=50-150 wds-ignore-ssid=no update-stats-interval=disabled
default-authentication=yes default-forwarding=yes default-ap-tx-limit=0
default-client-tx-limit=0 proprietary-extensions=post-2.9.25
hide-ssid=no security-profile=default disconnect-timeout=3s
on-fail-retry-time=100ms preamble-mode=short compression=no
allow-sharedkey=no

I dont have ping from 192.168.1.0 to 192.168.2.0 network.

What i nead to do?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
aljmir
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:47 pm

Re: problem with route

Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:54 pm

any?
 
User avatar
mushmx
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: problem with route

Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:46 am

any?
Hi maybe need add a route rule like

Destination: 192.168.1.0/24
Gateway:192.168.2.1

try with this and I hope help you.
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: problem with route

Wed Aug 13, 2008 1:39 pm

I don't see a route to the internet there, so a default route will probably not help. I do not know how you setup your clients with IP/netmask/dns, so here is the dhcp-server end. If you setup your computers static, remember to set the gateway in each client machine.

This would be for the 192.168.1.x network interface:
/ip dhcp-server network set X gateway=192.168.1.1
where X is the line number of the entry for 192.168.1.0/24.
Once again for the other dhcp-server (192.168.2.1)
Then renew/repair your internet connection on each client.

ADD: The above may already be completed if the drawing above is correct. I see it does have the correct gateway listed.
Can you ping 192.168.2.1 from the 192.168.1.0/24 net?

Also, check rules in
/ip firewall filter
and
/ip firewall nat
in the MT router.
 
aljmir
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:47 pm

Re: problem with route

Wed Aug 13, 2008 7:08 pm

I dont have ping from 192.168.1.0/24 to 192.168.2.0/24
Client from dhcp-server(lan) have
ip 192.168.1.3
mask 255.255.255.0
gw 192.168.1.1
dns 192.168.1.2

Client from dhcpserv(ap) have
ip 192.168.2.2
mask 255.255.255.0
gw 192.168.2.1
dns 192.168.1.2

ping dont work.....

ip dhcp-server network> print detail
0 address=192.168.1.0/24 gateway=192.168.1.1 dns-server=192.168.1.2

1 address=192.168.2.0/24 gateway=192.168.2.1 dns-server=192.168.1.2
ip dhcp-server> print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid
0 name="DHCP-AP1" interface=AP lease-time=3d
address-pool=DHCP.AP1 bootp-support=static
authoritative=after-2sec-delay

1 name="DHCP-LAN1" interface=LAN1 lease-time=3d address-pool=DHCP-LAN1
bootp-support=static authoritative=after-2sec-delay

ip firewall filter> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic

ip firewall nat> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: problem with route

Thu Aug 14, 2008 2:52 pm

I just tested my system, and I can ping everywhere I am allowed to ping, including two other subnets in the same router.

Verify you can:
ping 192.168.1.1 from the 192.168.1.x net
ping 192.168.2.1 from the 192.168.2.x net

Is the the box at 192.168.1.2 a dns server?

Check
/ip pool
and insure the name assignments match the names in you dhcp-server. Especially this one:

p dhcp-server> print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid
0 name="DHCP-AP1" interface=AP lease-time=3d
address-pool=DHCP.AP1 bootp-support=static
authoritative=after-2sec-delay

ADD: Have you tried this without the switch? Connect a computer directly to the MT router just for a check, just to be sure!
 
aljmir
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:47 pm

Re: problem with route

Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:57 pm

-I reset all router configuration,
-Install mikrotik again and works.

Thx for hellp..

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 99 guests