Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
dalejoyce
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 1:39 pm

connecting RB333 to Netgear Router

Fri Nov 28, 2008 1:21 am

I am doing some testing for a roll out and cannot get the Mikrotik connected to my Netgear router.

This is the setup:

[admin@MikroTik] interface wireless> set wlan1 ssid=******* disabled=no band=2.4ghz-b/g

when i use the monitor function the router does not connect and scan for network

Has anyone got any ideas? hopefully is a simple answer.

I am looking to deploy these connecting to Cisco 1300 AP's in production
 
User avatar
bellis
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 1:15 am
Location: Woodland, WA
Contact:

Re: connecting RB333 to Netgear Router

Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:52 pm

first off, do a scan from the wlan interface to ensure you have a good signal. second i'm assuming you are using some sort of security (wpa psk, wpa2 etc.) and therefore you need to create a security profile containing the passkey and the set the wlan interface to use that security profile
"If it ain't broke, you're not tryin"
 
User avatar
bellis
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 1:15 am
Location: Woodland, WA
Contact:

Re: connecting RB333 to Netgear Router

Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:53 pm

also don't forget to assign ip's/ default routes, or enable dhcp client for wlan if that is your method
"If it ain't broke, you're not tryin"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests