Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
jone8880
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:35 am

how to turning Vlan?

Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:39 pm

I cant get working vlan between l3 switch and mikrotik. For examle i've got tagget vlan id 100(ip 10.0.0.1/30) from switch, and i created vlan interface on the ethernet interface which connected to switch. vlan id 100 (ip 10.0.0.2/30). So i cant ping 10.0.0.1. What i do wrong?
 
bdr
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 11:49 pm
Location: Bytom, Poland
Contact:

Re: how to turning Vlan?

Sun Aug 09, 2009 2:06 pm

Hi,

If you properly set trunk connection from switch to MT it should work. What switch is it?
bdr
 
jone8880
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:35 am

Re: how to turning Vlan?

Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:19 pm

Hi,

If you properly set trunk connection from switch to MT it should work. What switch is it?
edge-core 4612
config is: vlan 100(10.0.0.1/24) from dlink 3526---> port9 (edge-core 4612( only vlan 1) port10-->mikrotik vlan 100 (10.0.0.2/24)

if i create vlan interface 100 with 10.0.0.3/24 on Egle-Core, i can ping 10.0.0.1 but cant ping 10.0.0.2.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8370
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: how to turning Vlan?

Sun Aug 09, 2009 9:52 pm

you need to add vlan100 to 4612 with port9&10 tagged
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
jone8880
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:35 am

Re: how to turning Vlan?

Mon Aug 10, 2009 1:28 pm

find mistake... was checked "use service tag"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 91 guests