Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
1nOnlyShaikh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:31 pm

How to Create Manual Queue????

Sun Jun 05, 2011 11:08 pm

Hello Mates,

may any body please tell me how to create manual queues ?

Thanks in Advance
Regard's
Shaikh
1nonlyshaikh@gmail.com
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Re: How to Create Manual Queue????

Mon Jun 06, 2011 1:27 am

Here is an example of my 'manual queue':
manual_queue.jpg
As you can see, Ubuntu has priority over FreeBSD at the moment.
You can make your own 'manual queue' by putting manuals on your desk, one by one.
Queue lenght depends on your desk size :D .
And now a little more seriously, in RouterOS are 'Simple Queues' and 'Queue Tree', 'manual queue' doesn't exists.
So RTFM and Wiki before you ask question.

HTH,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert
 
Toiletbowl
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 6:49 am
Location: Boracay Philippines

Re: How to Create Manual Queue????

Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:49 pm

Here is an example of my 'manual queue':
manual_queue.jpg
As you can see, Ubuntu has priority over FreeBSD at the moment.
You can make your own 'manual queue' by putting manuals on your desk, one by one.
Queue lenght depends on your desk size :D .
And now a little more seriously, in RouterOS are 'Simple Queues' and 'Queue Tree', 'manual queue' doesn't exists.
So RTFM and Wiki before you ask question.

HTH,
i want that book :D
 
User avatar
1nOnlyShaikh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:31 pm

Re: How to Create Manual Queue????

Mon Jun 06, 2011 11:52 pm

Here is an example of my 'manual queue':
manual_queue.jpg
As you can see, Ubuntu has priority over FreeBSD at the moment.
You can make your own 'manual queue' by putting manuals on your desk, one by one.
Queue lenght depends on your desk size :D .
And now a little more seriously, in RouterOS are 'Simple Queues' and 'Queue Tree', 'manual queue' doesn't exists.
So RTFM and Wiki before you ask question.

HTH,
Thanks a Lot for your KIND and Detailed Reply.
Yes i want to know about "Queue Tree" or what you will suggest for static ip?
Regard's
Shaikh
1nonlyshaikh@gmail.com
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Re: How to Create Manual Queue????

Tue Jun 07, 2011 12:24 am

what you will suggest for static ip?
I'm not sure that I understood you correctly.
If you want to shape traffic for one static IP address in your network 'Simple Queue' is OK.
But if you want to shape traffic for eg. 100 users (every with static IP) then "Queue Tree' is a must.
Queue Tree gives you ability to shape hundreds of users with one queue rule using PCQ.
With queue tree is also possible to make double-queueing,
it means that you are able to shape traffic per-user and per-service simultanously.
Carefully read Wiki manual about queues http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Queue
Make some test how it works, if you don't have a lab, it's quite safe to test queues even in production enviroment.

HTH,
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert
 
User avatar
1nOnlyShaikh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:31 pm

Re: How to Create Manual Queue????

Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:50 am

what you will suggest for static ip?
I'm not sure that I understood you correctly.
If you want to shape traffic for one static IP address in your network 'Simple Queue' is OK.
But if you want to shape traffic for eg. 100 users (every with static IP) then "Queue Tree' is a must.
Queue Tree gives you ability to shape hundreds of users with one queue rule using PCQ.
With queue tree is also possible to make double-queueing,
it means that you are able to shape traffic per-user and per-service simultanously.
Carefully read Wiki manual about queues http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Queue
Make some test how it works, if you don't have a lab, it's quite safe to test queues even in production enviroment.

HTH,

Thanks Buddy for your quick response.
Regard's
Shaikh
1nonlyshaikh@gmail.com
 
petrn
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:56 am

Re: How to Create Manual Queue????

Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:29 am

Here is an example of my 'manual queue':
amazing
Petr

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nalev22 and 26 guests