Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
romeetb
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:35 pm

transparent bridging

Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:47 pm

hello everyone, i need your help please? i just bought a mikrotik 750gl router with 5.2 OS.

i need to set it up as a transparent bridge between my internet router and lan users to filter internet access based on their MAC addresses.that is,i would like only specified mac addresses to be able to go through to the router through the mikrotik bridge and get access and restrict access to the rest.

can someone please help me with details on how to go about it?

thank you for taking time to read this.

romeet



/
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: transparent bridging

Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:08 pm

You can use bridge filter to achieve this scenario. http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Bridge. Simply accept all necessary dst. and src. MAC addresses and drop the rest of the traffic.
 
romeetb
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:35 pm

Re: transparent bridging

Thu Oct 13, 2011 3:44 pm

You can use bridge filter to achieve this scenario. http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Bridge. Simply accept all necessary dst. and src. MAC addresses and drop the rest of the traffic.

Dear Kirshteins,thank you very much for taking the time to assist,i am sorry for this trouble but i am quite new to mikrotik,is there any link i could go to for a step by step guide or something like that please?

thank you once again,
Romeet
 
Afamatik
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 4:57 pm
Location: Enugu, Nigeria
Contact:

Re: transparent bridging

Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:25 pm

Configure Hotspot
 
amity2kare
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:24 pm
Location: INDIA

Re: transparent bridging

Thu Aug 23, 2012 5:53 pm

You can use bridge filter to achieve this scenario. http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Bridge. Simply accept all necessary dst. and src. MAC addresses and drop the rest of the traffic.

Dear Kirshteins,thank you very much for taking the time to assist,i am sorry for this trouble but i am quite new to mikrotik,is there any link i could go to for a step by step guide or something like that please?

thank you once again,
Romeet
Are you romeet barmeda from dar-es-salam?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 35 guests