Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
nazree
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Wed Feb 22, 2012 6:54 pm

Hi,

I just bought this router RB751U-2HnD and try configure as hotspot using hotspot wizard and completed but the text are in read, when I connected to the hotspot network, my laptop just connected to internet without popup login page. Please help me cause I already try many times and try other ether port still unsaccesfull. I also read many tutorial found on the net to setup the hotspot but still fail.
Hope someone can help me to solve this problem, I'm newbie here.
Thanks...

This is my winbox screnshoot :
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
nazree
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Re: Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:53 pm

bump.....

So any sifu can help me ???????
 
User avatar
balimore
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 892
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:38 am

Re: Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Sat Feb 25, 2012 3:55 pm

------
yes,
resetup your hotspot and put on bridge interface will help you.

1. create bridge interface
2. put unwire interface on bridge
3. setup dhcp-hotspot on bridge

:wink:
Hasbullah.com
-------
bump.....

So any sifu can help me ???????
 
User avatar
mardawe
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:31 pm

Re: Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Wed Mar 14, 2012 11:47 pm

check your wlan1 connection !!!! :?
MahmouD KhuffasH
PALESTINE


share your experience
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:40 pm

Make sure wlan1 is not still bridged to ether2.

By default WLAN and ether2 ( plus ether3-5 via switch) are connected in a bridge.


If the post was helpful please give Karma :-)
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, MTCEWE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz
 
nazree
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Re: Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:05 pm

Finally I got the solution........after so many try and error

Problem is from routeros default configuration :

#| ether1 is renamed to ether1-gateway
#| DHCP client and masquerade is set on ether1-gateway
#| ether2 is renamed to ether2-master-local and configured as switch master port for ether3-ether5
#| ether2-master-local and wlan1 are bridged - this the culprit..............
#| wireless is set as access point in 2412MHz using both chains and extension channel enabled.
#| IP address 192.168.88.1/24 and DHCP server is set on bridge interface
#| DHCP servers address pool is 192.168.88.10-192.168.88.254

delete the bridge ether2-master-local and wlan1

then configure the hotspot as tutorial..... no more red mark (error)
 
nazree
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Re: Need Help.. Hotspot feature not working on RB751U-2HnD

Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:10 pm

Make sure wlan1 is not still bridged to ether2.

By default WLAN and ether2 ( plus ether3-5 via switch) are connected in a bridge.


If the post was helpful please give Karma :-)

Just read your solution, thanks... after I find by my self what is the problem, but it good for me cause i learn many thing about mikrotik.

Thanks again....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bpwl and 33 guests