Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
nazree
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem - find the solution

Sat Mar 24, 2012 7:19 pm

Hai,

I have RB751U-2HnD, just purchase few week, when I switch off the router than on back, the router cannot use. The LED only ethernet port 1 only light up (wifi and ethe 2(I connect to my desktop) not lightup) and I cannot connect to winbox.
I need to press reset button on router than the router can boot. Setting all reset, I need to restore setting back from backup.
I no idea why this problem happen cause before this I can off on without problem.

So any idea?
Last edited by nazree on Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem

Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:32 am

Newest Version of ROS on The Unit?
Did you Update Routerboot?


Mistry7
 
auras
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:42 am

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem

Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:37 am

I've got about the same problem, 751U-2HnD, routeros 5.14, firmware 2.38. The board was working fine, I had to entirely change the configuration, finishing and backing up config, reboot, nothing worked but only eth1 led blinking. After a few attempts (reset, load backup, reboot) , it's started working.
 
andrewwork
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:50 pm

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem

Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:14 pm

Try to downgrade to 5.12 version.
My router started to show the same simptoms after upgrading it to the 5.14 version.
See my comments on http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 25#p309713
 
nazree
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem

Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:41 pm

Thank andrewwork, problem solve after downgrade to 5.12.

Just relize problem happen after upgrade to 5.14, already try many thing reinstall firmware, downgrade firmware to 5.13 but still problem.
If somebody face this problem but unable to downgrade becouse cannot login to winbox, you can use NetInstall.

So I think confirm new firmware 5.14 & 5.13 got bug with RB751U-2HnD. Just my 2cent :D
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6623
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem - find the solution

Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:33 pm

nazree, auras, andrewwork

Please inform us about packages, that are installed on your routers.
Post here the output from /system package print.
 
auras
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:42 am

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem - find the solution

Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:28 pm

751U with 5.13 packages. I have not succeeded getting the board working with 5.14 .
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6623
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem - find the solution

Wed Apr 18, 2012 3:11 pm

auras
Thank you very much for the information.
Do you use ipv6 and mpls packages? Is it possible to disable these packages for a test?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6623
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Need Help.. RB751U-2HnD problem - find the solution

Wed Apr 18, 2012 4:08 pm

Update, everyone who had the particular problem. Please contact support with attached support output file.
The problem is fixed at 5.15 version, that will be released very soon.
We can provide you with pre-release 5.15 version.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 102 guests