Community discussions

 
User avatar
ganapareddy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 8:25 am
Location: visakhapatnam
Contact:

PROBLEM IN MIKROTIK RB411AH

Mon May 21, 2012 10:52 am

sir we are running a small wireless mikrotik isp with 250 customers first i need to explain

my network topology , i am using mikrotik rb 5.11 (mipsbe) for routing the bandwidth from private to

public and vice versa we also attach my network topology in the form of diagram , in the base station

(main tower) we are using 3routerboard 433ah and 24dbi sector antennas for our wireless customers and

also we are using 3 routerboard 411 ah(each in 120 degrees) in the 5.8 ghz band with parabolic dish

antennas which works as a multilinks to another 3areas which is a distance of 1 or 2 km the two links

is working well with a ping of -1ms but one of the tower which connects wirelessly from maintower in

the 5.8 ghz band at a distance of 2 km with a signal strength -58 is the real problem i facing in mikrotik

world , suddenly the ping is raising into three digits but the signal strength is good the traffic also not

exceeding 2 mbps and frequency also different with other two links so the interference issue also not

there i think ,whenever the pinging is high the ccq suddenly fallen from 98 to 48 we facing these problem from six months i tried to solve this issue with googling and all

other great network administrators but they raised their hands we tried all our ways to solve these issue

(we changed the pigtails of two ends ,we changed cable ,crimping , powersupply from 12volts to 24

volts ) but the problem still irritating me , our customers are frustuated with our isp so please help me

with your precious knowledge to solve the issue for our survive we attach the screen shots which explains the problem
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM IN MIKROTIK RB411AH

Mon May 21, 2012 1:26 pm

Hello

Are you running a bridged or routed network??
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
User avatar
ganapareddy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 8:25 am
Location: visakhapatnam
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM IN MIKROTIK RB411AH

Tue May 22, 2012 8:17 am

the two routers are in bridge mode with wds enabled
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM IN MIKROTIK RB411AH

Wed May 23, 2012 2:42 pm

Can you please try to make them routed and see if the problem disappears?
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests