Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
xOr
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:00 pm

How to make queues per source/dst ip?

Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:33 pm

Hello,

We want to use dynamically created(/destroyed) queues per each customer IP for make same bandwith limit for every customer.

Unfortunately, such design doesn't work:
add limit-at=10M max-limit=50M name=queue-out packet-mark=mark-from-home parent=common-out priority=4 \
queue=queue-type-per-ip-src
add limit-at=10M max-limit=50M name=queue-in packet-mark=mark-2home parent=common-in priority=4 \
queue=queue-type-per-ip-dst

All customers IP's appears in one queue and it is overloaded.

Prompt, please, how to make correctly.
(It is necessary in a queue-tree)
 
deejayq
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:33 am

Re: How to make queues per source/dst ip?

Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:18 pm

AFAIK you cannot create dynamic queues with CIR rate
what you can do is create pcq queues for client upload and download
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Queues_-_PCQ

or you could try to add static queues for each client (not feasible for lots of clients)

it could be nice though if routeros would be able to do CIR and MIR in pcq queues
 
mixig
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 2:19 pm

Re: How to make queues per source/dst ip?

Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:37 pm

Hello,

We want to use dynamically created(/destroyed) queues per each customer IP for make same bandwith limit for every customer.

Unfortunately, such design doesn't work:
add limit-at=10M max-limit=50M name=queue-out packet-mark=mark-from-home parent=common-out priority=4 \
queue=queue-type-per-ip-src
add limit-at=10M max-limit=50M name=queue-in packet-mark=mark-2home parent=common-in priority=4 \
queue=queue-type-per-ip-dst

All customers IP's appears in one queue and it is overloaded.

Prompt, please, how to make correctly.
(It is necessary in a queue-tree)
Take look a video from Janis Megis 2009 and 2011 about QoS
 
RomelSan
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:53 am

Re: How to make queues per source/dst ip?

Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:24 am

I don't Know if this will help, but anyway take a look, and configure it to your needs:
It uses PCQ

http://mikrotik.romelsan.com/home/qos-tree

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests