Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
solmking
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:13 am

Can this loadbalance be done on rb450g

Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:26 am

Hello everyone,

I found one who says that he can make load-balance to unlimited routers (gateways)
on a "single LAN port" with the rb450g.
He made load-balance between 7 routers every one has 4MB download speed
so that's equal 28MB of download speed,
and he made one other LAN port take the speed of 8MB and other one 20MB
and you can see the attached picture
and he also disabled one LAN and name one LAN "MANAGE"

So if any one know how this can be done please explain it for me.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
deejayq
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:33 am

Re: Can this loadbalance be done on rb450g

Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:59 am

maybe this will help you
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/ECMP_load ... masquerade
i think that the LAN part of the routers is conected via a switch to the WAN part of the rb450g
 
solmking
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:13 am

Re: Can this loadbalance be done on rb450g

Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:55 pm

maybe this will help you
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/ECMP_load ... masquerade
i think that the LAN part of the routers is conected via a switch to the WAN part of the rb450g
Thanks for trying to help, but I think he uses VLAN(s)
 
solmking
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:13 am

Re: Can this loadbalance be done on rb450g

Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:51 pm

I've new info :he put all the routers in a "manged switch"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: darksnoop and 53 guests