Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
dw70
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:45 pm

Hotspot configuration

Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:36 pm

Hello, I am trying to make a hotspot but I can't seem to get it done. I followed the guides I found on the net but without success. Does anyone happen to have a short guide on how to get the hotspot working when starting with a RB with the standard configuration on it. I have a rb2011uas-2hnd-in. I have the impression that the standard configuration gets a bit in the way of the hotspot from functioning but I don't exactly know what. I want to use the router in a espressobar where customers, before they are allowed to enter the internet, have to leave their name and email address, or maybe a login via Facebook. I have the RB behind a fritzbox from our internet provider. Thank you in advance for your help.
 
User avatar
ariosvelez
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:39 pm
Location: Ocala, FL
Contact:

Re: Hotspot configuration

Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:05 pm

I am having the same ISSUE I want to set up a HOT SPOT try it but unable to do it does anyone have a manual or a tutorial to share with us.
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE
 
dw70
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:45 pm

Re: Hotspot configuration

Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:46 pm

got it. You have to remove the wlan interface from the local-bridge. It will work then
 
User avatar
dotnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: Chittagong, Bangladesh.

Re: Hotspot configuration

Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:50 am

Suman

Dotnet
(Mini ISP)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests