Page 1 of 1

Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:18 am
by vaivars
Hey guys, i am having a tad bit annoying problem, that forwarding IP ranges just doesn't work. Maybe i am making a human error, but i don't see it.
 action=dst-nat chain=dstnat  dst-address=***.***.***.205 \
    dst-port=49222-49271 protocol=udp to-addresses=192.168.1.123 to-ports=\
    49222-49271

What am i doing wrong?

Re: Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:50 am
by pcunite
Try it in the GUI then export it to see how to do this ...

Re: Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:12 am
by vaivars
I have done it in the GUI.

This is just the exported entry that i already have.

I mean forwarding single ports works fine, but as soon as you add a range, it just does nothing. Every single port counts as closed.

Re: Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:12 pm
by pcunite
I'm new, but dst-address=***.***.***.205 does not look right.
Perhaps it should be dst-address=0.0.0.205/24

Re: Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:19 pm
by Rudios
I'm new, but dst-address=***.***.***.205 does not look right.
Perhaps it should be dst-address=0.0.0.205/24
vaivars is just not showing us his complete IP :D

Re: Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:23 pm
by pcunite
I'm new, but dst-address=***.***.***.205 does not look right.
Perhaps it should be dst-address=0.0.0.205/24
vaivars is just not showing us his complete IP :D
:oops:
Sorry, yes that is correct ... vaivars try "ports" instead of "to-ports"

Re: Problem with Nat/Forwarding IP ranges

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:59 am
by vaivars
Yep, i just covered the IP.

As for the suggestion to just try with Ports instead of to-ports, tried it, but it didn't help :(