Community discussions

 
erlinden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Wireless bridge with existing network

Thu Jun 20, 2013 10:39 am

Image
My existing network consists of the RB951G-2HnD that is setup as standard router (wired/wireless/port forwards/etc.). DHCP is handled by the Server1 (192.168.50.0/24).

I want to create a transparent bridge with the RB951-2N, but am a bit lost with all possible bridges and options (and am not sure at the moment if this van be setup).

My questions:

Can this be done?
Should I use WDS bridge?
 
tws101
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:25 pm

Re: Wireless bridge with existing network

Fri Jun 21, 2013 7:57 pm

WDS Bridge is what you want
 
erlinden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: Wireless bridge with existing network

Fri Jun 21, 2013 11:14 pm

I tried the WDS Bridge Tutorial but have the feeling that the server (AP) side cannot be configured for both wireless clients and a wds bridge station. Can someone confirm?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 32 guests