Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Blackout
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:02 pm

Unable to load some sites

Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:36 pm

Hi everyone,

I am very new to RouterOS - I have only yesterday purchased a Routerboard 951-2n and I am facing a very strange problem.

Everything is working fine but I can't make some sites to load - mostly secure sites (e.g. mail.yahoo.com) but also for example speedtest.net. They simply do not open. However, if I connect directly without the router, I can open the sites with no problem.

I am a PPPoE user and I have only made a very basic configuration in the QuickSet section - user name / password and service name and wireless settings.

I would appreciate any help.
 
deejayq
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:33 am

Re: Unable to load some sites

Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:47 pm

export compact and paste it here
 
Blackout
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:02 pm

Re: Unable to load some sites

Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:37 pm

export compact and paste it here
Here it is. Many thanks.
# sep/12/2013 22:41:00 by RouterOS 5.26
# software id = DRZS-50E2
#
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=D4:CA:6D:96:24:25 auto-mac=no l2mtu=2290 name=bridge-local \
    protocol-mode=rstp
/interface wireless
set 0 band=2ghz-b/g/n channel-width=20/40mhz-ht-above disabled=no distance=\
    indoors l2mtu=2290 mode=ap-bridge ssid=Backdraft wireless-protocol=802.11
/interface ethernet
set 0 name=ether1-gateway
set 1 name=ether2-master-local
set 2 master-port=ether2-master-local name=ether3-slave-local
set 3 master-port=ether2-master-local name=ether4-slave-local
set 4 master-port=ether2-master-local name=ether5-slave-local
/interface pppoe-client
add add-default-route=yes disabled=no interface=ether1-gateway name=pppoe-out1 \
    password=XXXX service-name=home-unl use-peer-dns=yes user=xxxxx
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] authentication-types=wpa2-psk group-ciphers=\
    tkip,aes-ccm mode=dynamic-keys unicast-ciphers=tkip,aes-ccm \
    wpa-pre-shared-key=xxxxxx wpa2-pre-shared-key=xxxxxx
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m
/ip pool
add name=default-dhcp ranges=192.168.88.10-192.168.88.254
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=default-dhcp disabled=no interface=bridge-local name=default
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether2-master-local
add bridge=bridge-local interface=wlan1
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.1/24 comment="default configuration" interface=wlan1
/ip dhcp-client
add comment="default configuration" interface=ether1-gateway
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.88.0/24 comment="default configuration" dns-server=\
    192.168.88.1 gateway=192.168.88.1 netmask=24
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes servers=212.25.58.229,212.25.58.2
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.88.1 name=router
/ip firewall filter
add chain=input comment="default configuration" protocol=icmp
add chain=input comment="default configuration" connection-state=established
add chain=input comment="default configuration" connection-state=related
add action=drop chain=input comment="default configuration" in-interface=\
    ether1-gateway
add chain=forward comment="default configuration" connection-state=established
add chain=forward comment="default configuration" connection-state=related
add action=drop chain=forward comment="default configuration" connection-state=\
    invalid
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="default configuration" \
    out-interface="(unknown)"
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=pppoe-out1
/ip neighbor discovery
set ether1-gateway disabled=yes
set wlan1 disabled=yes
/system leds
set 0 interface=wlan1
/system routerboard settings
set cpu-frequency=400MHz
/tool mac-server
add disabled=no interface=ether2-master-local
add disabled=no interface=ether3-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=ether4-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=ether5-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=wlan1
add disabled=no interface=bridge-local
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=yes
add interface=ether2-master-local
add interface=ether3-slave-local
add interface=ether4-slave-local
add interface=ether5-slave-local
add interface=wlan1
add interface=bridge-local
 
kheldar
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:34 am

Re: Unable to load some sites

Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:49 am

I'm having the exact same problem

any secure site eg HTTPS doesn't work
facebook works a little bit
youtube - doesn't work- as in you can't play video's but the rest of the site is fine

I've reset to default configuration 3 times - that didn't help

It's a brand new Routerboard 9512N

if I swap back to my smoothwall firewall - all works fine

I've attached my settings
# jan/02/1970 00:56:34 by RouterOS 6.23
# software id = 4IAG-CB74
#
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=4C:5E:0C:BB:D7:F3 auto-mac=no name=bridge-local
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] band=2ghz-b/g/n channel-width=20/40mhz-ht-above \
    country=australia disabled=no distance=indoors frequency=auto l2mtu=2290 \
    mode=ap-bridge ssid="Villa De Mandrew" wireless-protocol=802.11
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name=ether1-gateway
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=ether2-master-local
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] master-port=ether2-master-local name=\
    ether3-slave-local
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] master-port=ether2-master-local name=\
    ether4-slave-local
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] master-port=ether2-master-local name=\
    ether5-slave-local
/ip neighbor discovery
set ether1-gateway discover=no
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] authentication-types=wpa-psk,wpa2-psk mode=\
    dynamic-keys wpa-pre-shared-key=NotTelling wpa2-pre-shared-key=NotTelling 
/ip firewall layer7-protocol
add name=rdp regexp=rdpdr.*cliprdr.*rdpsnd
add name=youtube regexp="(GET \\/videoplayback\\\?|GET \\/crossdomain\\.xml)"
/ip pool
add name=dhcp ranges=192.168.5.100-192.168.5.200
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=dhcp disabled=no interface=bridge-local name=default
/interface pppoe-client
add ac-name="" add-default-route=yes allow=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2 \
    default-route-distance=1 dial-on-demand=no disabled=no interface=\
    ether1-gateway keepalive-timeout=60 max-mru=1480 max-mtu=1480 mrru=disabled \
    name=pppoe-out1 password=NotTelling profile=default service-name="" \
    use-peer-dns=yes user=NotTelling 
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-local interface=ether2-master-local
add bridge=bridge-local interface=wlan1
/ip address
add address=192.168.5.1/24 comment="default configuration" interface=\
    ether2-master-local network=192.168.5.0
/ip dhcp-client
add comment="default configuration" dhcp-options=hostname,clientid interface=\
    ether1-gateway
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.5.0/24 comment="default configuration" dns-server=\
    192.168.5.1 gateway=192.168.5.1 netmask=24
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.5.1 name=router
/ip firewall filter
add chain=input comment="default configuration" protocol=icmp
add chain=input comment="default configuration" connection-state=\
    established,related
add action=drop chain=input comment="default configuration" in-interface=\
    ether1-gateway
add chain=forward comment="default configuration" connection-state=\
    established,related
add action=drop chain=forward comment="default configuration" connection-state=\
    invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment="default configuration" \
    connection-nat-state=!dstnat connection-state=new in-interface=\
    ether1-gateway
add chain=forward port=80 protocol=tcp
add chain=forward port=443 protocol=tcp
add chain=forward layer7-protocol=rdp protocol=tcp
add chain=input layer7-protocol=youtube protocol=tcp
add action=passthrough chain=output layer7-protocol=youtube protocol=tcp
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="default configuration" \
    out-interface=pppoe-out1
add action=redirect chain=dstnat comment="Web Proxy" dst-port=80 protocol=tcp \
    src-address=192.168.5.0/24 to-ports=8080
/ip proxy
set enabled=yes
/ip upnp
set enabled=yes
/ip upnp interfaces
add interface=bridge-local type=internal
add interface=pppoe-out1 type=external
/system leds
set 0 interface=wlan1
/system routerboard settings
set cpu-frequency=400MHz
/tool mac-server
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=yes
add interface=ether2-master-local
add interface=ether3-slave-local
add interface=ether4-slave-local
add interface=ether5-slave-local
add interface=wlan1
add interface=bridge-local
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=yes
add interface=ether2-master-local
add interface=ether3-slave-local
add interface=ether4-slave-local
add interface=ether5-slave-local
add interface=wlan1
add interface=bridge-local

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 31 guests