Community discussions

 
dannym
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:28 pm

reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Sat Oct 19, 2013 8:05 pm

hello
I've got this router mentioned on the topic title but I cannot reset it.
Tried http://klseet.com/index.php/mikrotik/mi ... ry-default

and http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=68710 but I have not luck. So ask for help. How do I can reset my board? Thanks
 
jandafields
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 6:12 pm

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Sun Oct 27, 2013 9:41 pm

hello
I've got this router mentioned on the topic title but I cannot reset it.
Tried http://klseet.com/index.php/mikrotik/mi ... ry-default

and http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=68710 but I have not luck. So ask for help. How do I can reset my board? Thanks
Use NETINSTALL
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall
 
dannym
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Sun Mar 16, 2014 6:22 pm

Now .some months later everything everything works perfectly. :) Thanks to you. I forgot to post a reply.
 
dannym
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:38 pm

Ive got a problem. My board is with 6.32.3 OS version, but some menu butons and functions missing Image
I tried to update through the menu, also tried with netinstall but nothings happens. Any ideas ? :)
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:17 pm

Did you disable the advanced-routing package?
 
dannym
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:27 pm

Image
a shot.

Now I would like to update RB OS to next bugfix release but smthng wrong there. I cant install a new version through netinstall.
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:43 pm

Looks like you installed individual packages rather than the bundle package. I'd download the 6.32.4 bundle http://download2.mikrotik.com/routeros/ ... 6.32.4.npk, not the extra/all packages zip file from the download page, ftp/scp/drag&drop it onto the Mikrotik and reboot.
 
dannym
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:49 pm

I tried this before try reinstall with Netinstall.
Since my first post here Ive been reinstalled via Netinstall may be arround 10 times.
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: reset routerboard 2011uas-2hnd-in via reset button

Sat Feb 20, 2016 1:39 am

Time to talk to support@mikrotik.com
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:52 am

First. What functions are you missing? Second. Have, or tried check for updates and automatic download and install? What it did? Paste a screenshot...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests