Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
uncelbenz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:54 pm

Failover with 4xWAN

Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:47 pm

Hello from Germany,

sorry for my "easy"-Englisch, i try my best.

My Problem:

I have 4 LTE Router at home because your slow Copper Connection.
Each of this Router making NAT to my local network.
I connected all 4 Router in my Mikrotik 750GL to balance my Internet Traffic between the four connections.
Every Connection is free for 30Gb DL-Traffic, regulatet by the ISP. If these Volume has been reached, the LTE router disconnect the PPPOE connection.

What i need is, that in this case the Mikrotik dont send the Outgoing Internet Traffic to the Router which has reached his Limited.

I Hope you understand my Problem

Kind regards
Markus
Last edited by uncelbenz on Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
deejayq
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:33 am

Re: Loadbalancing with 4xWAN

Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:31 pm

this will solve part of your problem in an elegant way (failover)
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Advanced_ ... _Scripting
for loadbalancing you have to search the wiki for a solution.
 
uncelbenz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:54 pm

Re: Loadbalancing with 4xWAN

Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:36 pm

Thanks for your answer.

i tried to configure the Failover settings but it´s not working an i didnt find the mistake.
i have 4 Wan Uplinks

Mikrotik ETh1 -> 192.168.1.0 to my local lan.
Eth2: 192.168.2.1 connected to the LTE Router (192.168.2.2)
Eth3: 192.168.3.1 connected to the LTE Router (192.168.3.2)
Eth4: 192.168.4.1 connected to the LTE Router (192.168.4.2)
Eth5: 192.168.5.1 connected to the LTE Router (192.168.5.2)

i configured the following Routing masks:

dest: 8.8.8.8 - Gateway : 192.168.2.1 scope 10
dest: 8.8.8.8 - Gateway : 192.168.3.1 scope 10
dest: 8.8.8.8 - Gateway : 192.168.4.1 scope 10
dest: 8.8.8.8 - Gateway : 192.168.5.1 scope 10

dest: 0.0.0.0 gateway 8.8.8.8 check gateway: ping

then i see:
0.0.0.0 - 8.8.8.8 recursively reachable throuch 192.168.2.1

If i disconnect the pppoe connection of the LTE Modem behind 192.168.2.2 the routing didngt change to the next hop which is connected to the internet..

please help
 
bingo220
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 9:30 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Failover with 4xWAN

Thu Oct 31, 2013 12:53 am

Try this config:
(Changing the default route takes 20 seconds)
/ip route
add dst-address=151.197.0.38 gateway=192.168.2.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP1-host1"
add dst-address=4.2.2.1 gateway=192.168.2.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP1-host2"
add dst-address=151.197.0.39 gateway=192.168.3.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP2-host1"
add dst-address=4.2.2.2 gateway=192.168.3.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP2-host2"
add dst-address=151.202.0.84 gateway=192.168.4.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP3-host1"
add dst-address=4.2.2.3 gateway=192.168.4.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP3-host2"
add dst-address=151.202.0.85 gateway=192.168.5.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP4-host1"
add dst-address=4.2.2.4 gateway=192.168.5.2 scope=10 comment="Static PING way by ISP4-host2"
add dst-address=10.10.1.1 gateway=151.197.0.38 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=1 comment="Virtual host for ISP1-host1"
add dst-address=10.10.1.1 gateway=4.2.2.1 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=2 comment="Virtual host for ISP1-host2"
add dst-address=10.10.2.2 gateway=151.197.0.39 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=1 comment="Virtual host for ISP2-host1"
add dst-address=10.10.2.2 gateway=4.2.2.2 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=2 comment="Virtual host for ISP2-host2"
add dst-address=10.10.3.3 gateway=151.202.0.84 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=1 comment="Virtual host for ISP3-host1"
add dst-address=10.10.3.3 gateway=4.2.2.3 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=2 comment="Virtual host for ISP3-host2"
add dst-address=10.10.4.4 gateway=151.202.0.85 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=1 comment="Virtual host for ISP4-host1"
add dst-address=10.10.4.4 gateway=4.2.2.4 scope=10 target-scope=10 check-gateway=ping distance=2 comment="Virtual host for ISP4-host2"
add distance=1 gateway=10.10.1.1 comment="Default route to WAN1 (distance1)"
add distance=2 gateway=10.10.2.2 comment="Default route to WAN2 (distance2)"
add distance=3 gateway=10.10.3.3 comment="Default route to WAN3 (distance3)"
add distance=4 gateway=10.10.4.4 comment="Default route to WAN4 (distance4)"
add dst-address=151.197.0.38/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW1(1)"
add dst-address=4.2.2.1/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW1(2)"
add dst-address=151.197.0.39/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW2(1)"
add dst-address=4.2.2.2/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW2(2)"
add dst-address=151.202.0.84/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW3(1)"
add dst-address=4.2.2.3/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW3(2)"
add dst-address=151.202.0.85/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW4(1)"
add dst-address=4.2.2.4/32 type=blackhole distance=20 comment="HELP for reverse GW4(2)"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Paul9cf22ad1 and 23 guests