Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:29 am

here is the deal.


NSM5---NSM5__Omnitik__SXT---SXT__RB1100ahx2(pppoe server)__SXT---SXT__Omnitik__NSM5---SXT

everything is in singe bridge with IP 172.16.16.1/22
from first NSM5 I can access every mikrotik in this configuration but can not access any NS after that RB1100ahx2. I can ping them tho but can not open with browser. What am I missing? I've read there is something with NAT? Can you please tell me what to do?
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2438
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:03 pm

Describe the situation better or make a drawing,
what will you do

Have you logged in with https on the ubiquiti's
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:14 pm

http://picpaste.com/pics/Untitled-0LKQd ... 794923.png

I can access everything that is green.
I can not access everything that is red.
I can ping everything on that picture from my NS5.
Anything else you need?
Last edited by dancho on Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:39 pm, edited 3 times in total.
 
troy
Member
Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:41 pm

Green? Red? where... I don't see a picture.

You say you can ping... what size packets? Try a 1500 byte packet and see what happens... my guess is that you have an MTU issue somewhere along the way, most likely with one of the UBNT devices, which is limited to 1500 bytes out of the box. Raise the MTU to 1600, and you should be good to go.

Good luck!
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:52 pm

Green? Red? where... I don't see a picture.

You say you can ping... what size packets? Try a 1500 byte packet and see what happens... my guess is that you have an MTU issue somewhere along the way, most likely with one of the UBNT devices, which is limited to 1500 bytes out of the box. Raise the MTU to 1600, and you should be good to go.

Good luck!

now? can you see it?
I can access first nanostation but not last. both nanostations same config. and yes MTU is set to 1500. it is default.
 
troy
Member
Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:26 pm

heh.. yeah, I see it now. It does indeed smack of an MTU problem. Ping with full sized packets and figure out which devices will need some extra room.
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:38 pm

news on this.
I just saw that in the picture that I've already posted I can access all those mikrotiks because I was opening them via MAC. Now if I try to open them via IP I got the following:

Image

I can ping everything with full sized packets.
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:12 am

bump
 
deejayq
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:33 am

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:07 pm

if you connect to the rb1100 can you ping from it the sxt connected in port 3?
 
Petzl
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:31 am

We use WDS mode for ubiquity, if you do client and ap mode , the device wil do some sort of Natting ...
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:23 pm

deejayq: yes I can ping any IP on the network.

Petzl: we are using WDS too.
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2438
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:37 pm

Have you try with https ?
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:53 pm

tried with enabled https and with disabled https on ubiquiti devices. no luck
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2438
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Sun Dec 29, 2013 11:06 pm

Are you sure about your subnet?

First say you:everything is in singe bridge with IP 172.16.16.1/22
Later speak you from everything is in single bridge with IP 172.16.16.1/24

Maby a mistake in subnets in the devices
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Ubiquiti behind Mikrotik

Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:57 am

sorry about that. it is /22 but even if it was /24 it should not be a problem. and even I made somewhere mistake and put 24 instead of 22 it should work. I guess... :S

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests