Community discussions

 
Krisken
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Mikrotik + VoIP

Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:29 pm

Hello,

Today, i've put a voip server on the network here (IP 10.0.0.10) but it seems that he can't connect to my VoIP provider (SIP).
At IP >> Firewall >> Connections i see as Src Address the IP and before that IP there is a "U", so i suppose that this is a part of the solution?

Can somebody take a look at this file and tell me what i'm doing wrong?

My export file : http://pastebin.com/jNmr8e6A
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: Mikrotik + VoIP

Thu Feb 13, 2014 5:37 pm

[quote
21./ip pool
22.add name="DHCP Lan" ranges=10.0.0.1-10.0.0.200
39./ip address
40.add address=10.0.0.1/24 interface="bridge1 - Bureau" network=10.0.0.0
][/quote]

Might start your pool from 10.0.0.2..
Just saying.. :-)
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
Krisken
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Re: Mikrotik + VoIP

Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:23 pm

Woops :-) Thanks, i think i was a little too quick :-)

But ehm, what won't solve the initial problem:-)
 
User avatar
pcunite
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:13 am
Location: USA

Re: Mikrotik + VoIP

Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:22 am

Make sure you have a proper firewall setup and read my VoIP QoS post.
 
PeterSullivan
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 3:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik + VoIP

Fri Feb 14, 2014 11:45 am

VoIP setting might be main issue of this. check the VOIP setting again.
 
Krisken
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Re: Mikrotik + VoIP

Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:10 am

VoIP setting might be main issue of this. check the VOIP setting again.
Hi PeterSullivan, what do you mean with "check the VOIP setting again"?

The supplier of the voip system wants to have these ports open:
Udp 5060 -> 10.0.0.138:5060
Udp 49152 tot 53246 -> 10.0.0.138(49152 tot 53246)
Udp 5001 -> 10.0.0.138:5001
Tcp 2222 -> 10.0.0.138:2222
UDP 1194 -> 10.0.0.138:1194

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests