Community discussions

MikroTik App

JustinG
just joined
Topic Author

AT&T U-verse w/ RB750

Mon Feb 24, 2014 7:23 am

Ok, so I need some help, I need to setup a RB750 behind a U-verse router. The U-verse router needs to stay due to the TV service running through it. After some searching I found some instructions below. Shouldn't I turn off DHCP in the U-verse router? Any special setting in the RB750? Keep in mind this is my first time setting up a Mikrotik router, I will be messing around with the RB750 tomorrow to see if I can find my way around it. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

To do so:
With a computer directly connected to the U-verse router, go to http://192.168.1.254
Click on Settings
Click on Firewall
Click on Applications, Pinholes and DMZ (it may ask you for a system password, this is located on your U-verse router)
From the list of devices under Select a computer, choose your apple time capsule. If you do not see it, you will need to check the connections on your apple time capsule, and be sure you have it setup correctly to work with our U-verse router. You may need to change it DHCP.
Click on the option at the bottom that states "Allow all applications (DMZplus mode)"
Click Save
Reboot your apple time capsule.

---------

There is no true bridge mode on the 2Wire routers. However, you can still configure it such that almost all functions of your own router will work properly.

1. Set your router's WAN interface to get an IP address via DHCP. This is required at first so that the 2Wire recognizes your router.
2. Plug your router's WAN interface to one of the 2Wire's LAN interfaces.
3. Restart your router, let it get an IP address via DHCP.
4. Log into the 2Wire router's interface. Go to Settings -> Firewall -> Applications, Pinholes, and DMZ
5. Select your router under section (1).
6. Click the DMZPlus button under section (2).
7. Click the Save button.