Page 1 of 1

winbox problem

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:16 pm
by KarimD
Hi,
I've the winbox.exe on the win desktop
when I connecto to any of ours mikrotik routers, on the win desktop appears a lot of .dll and .crc files
If I move winbox.exe to another folder, when connect to router, the files are created on this folder
Another problem, if I save the router data to connect directly, when I exit from winbox and input again
the data salved of other routers is no there

thanks and regards

Re: winbox problem

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:32 am
by rextended
Use last version of winbox available at:

http://download2.mikrotik.com/winbox.exe


Your problem IS NOT A WINBOX BUG ,but is your PC.

I have used all version of Winbox from 2007 to now, and I have used it in those OS:
Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, Server 2003, Server 2008 (also R2),
Ubuntu from 11.04 to 13.10,
Mac OS X Snow Leopard, Lion, Mountain Lion, Maverick.

never one single problem as you described.

Re: winbox problem

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:43 am
by skik009
Hi,
I've the winbox.exe on the win desktop
when I connecto to any of ours mikrotik routers, on the win desktop appears a lot of .dll and .crc files
If I move winbox.exe to another folder, when connect to router, the files are created on this folder
Another problem, if I save the router data to connect directly, when I exit from winbox and input again
the data salved of other routers is no there

thanks and regards
The problem is on your PC. First re install your pc's operating system and try.

_________________
MTCNA
If I helped you give me karma please I appreciate this

Re: winbox problem

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:01 pm
by KarimD
i've the last version of winbox
this notebook has a week working
I can't re-install OS for this problem, may be another solution

Re: winbox problem

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:24 am
by rextended
i've the last version of winbox
this notebook has a week working
I can't re-install OS for this problem, may be another solution
Try to run Winbox (download from official site), as Administrator or disable the antivirus

Re: winbox problem

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 12:20 pm
by Zavi
Winbox stores it's data in %AppData%\Mikrotik folder, if can't write here it stores data in current working directory. Check permissions settings of that folder.