Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
technetwin
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:35 am

Copy multicast between two bridges

Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:42 pm

Hi,

We have 2 bridges: bridge1 and bridge2.


Whether there is a possibility of copying a multicast between bridges?

Regards,
Igor
 
leonset
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:09 pm

Re: Copy multicast between two bridges

Thu Jun 19, 2014 10:07 am

Give IGMP proxy a try...
 
technetwin
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:35 am

Re: Copy multicast between two bridges

Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:58 pm

Good day!

I trying igmp proxy, but no result.

As upstream I select bridge1 and downstream I select bridge2.

Regards,
Igor.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Copy multicast between two bridges

Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:17 pm

to start passing you have to have a request on downstream interface.

Or you can add static MFC entry in /routing igmp-proxy mfc
 
leonset
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:09 pm

Re: Copy multicast between two bridges

Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:31 pm

Is it possible to add MFC static entries from Winbox? I haven't found it yet...
 
ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Re: Copy multicast between two bridges

Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:38 pm

Is it possible to add MFC static entries from Winbox? I haven't found it yet...
No, only from console.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests