Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
GreuHip
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:41 am

Provider changed / switching from PPPoE to DHCP dynamic IP

Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:50 am

I have a working PPPoE RB2011 configured by a friend.
I just moved from Europe to USA and I got the router with me.
I need some help to change from PPPoE to DHCP dynamic IP configuration.
I attached my current configuration.
Many thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
jayd2k
newbie
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:46 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Provider changed / switching from PPPoE to DHCP dynamic

Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:33 am

Essentially you'll have to remove the PPPoE client interface and create a DHCP client for the physical interface that's connected to your WAN modem (ether1). But it depends on how your firewall is configured - I think that at least the SNAT/MASQ has to be changed as well. Post your entire config and we'll see.
By 2016 total internet traffic will be 3x 2011

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MInhtd82, nalawadesatyen and 42 guests