Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
adamtang7917
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 4:13 pm

Reach to modem

Sun Aug 03, 2014 4:24 pm

Hi ALL,

I am kind of newbie to networking thus I am not sure the keywords to express or search in this forum.

said my mikrotik ip is 192.168.36.210

i have 2 modem with ip 192.168.7.1 and 192.168.8.1

Both modem are connected to mikrotik and labelled as wan1 and wan2 inside router admin page

Has previous setting within routeros that if wan2 is down, staff still can reach internet or the other around

currently, i can only access the modem admin page using wifi and typing 192.168.7.1 to reboot the modem because modem is locked in a wall mounted rack.

i wish to access the modem by typing an ip from my pc connected using network cable.

the hardware layout is as below

pc ------- switch -------- mikrotik router ------- modem

How do I do so that i can type an ip within firefox from my pc to reboot my modem?

Thanks for helping up.
 
User avatar
jayd2k
newbie
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:46 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Reach to modem

Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:57 am

Could you post your router config?
By 2016 total internet traffic will be 3x 2011

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: topoita and 51 guests