Community discussions

 
User avatar
allansud
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:57 pm

Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Tue Aug 19, 2014 11:53 pm

Hi all,

I have Mikrotik RB750, what i want to do is to set up the router from the bignning.

1) set the address in Ip->Address to WAN port 192.168.1.0/24
2) ether2 -> set as master port
3)ether3 -> slave
4)ether4-> slave
5)ether5 -> slave

6) Ip-> pool -> 192.168.2.0/24
7) Ip-> dhcp server -> set the pool and ether2-master
8) Ip->dhcp server -> tab networks -> address 192.168.1.0/24 -> gateway 192.168.1.1 -> DNS 192.168.1.1

PROBLEM:

DHCP server get red and no computer gets IP!! :(

Please guys help me...
Last edited by allansud on Wed Aug 20, 2014 4:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Tue Aug 19, 2014 11:57 pm

I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
allansud
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:57 pm

Re: Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Wed Aug 20, 2014 4:29 pm

Hi all,

I solve my problem yesterday. Thanks for the tips rextended.

Image

In interface i was putting the wrong interface. The correct interface is ether2-master.

Thanks!
Last edited by allansud on Wed Aug 20, 2014 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
pateutz
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:55 pm

Re: Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Wed Aug 20, 2014 4:36 pm

Hi,

how did you solved the issue ? Can write some clues ?

Best Regards
 
Rudios
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:58 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:06 pm

Interface must have ip address in the range handled by the DHCP server
Testing setup with: 2 x RB750UP | 2 x RB750GL | 1 x RB951G-2HnD | 1 x RB2011UiAS-IN
 
User avatar
allansud
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:57 pm

Re: Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:03 pm

Interface must have ip address in the range handled by the DHCP server
Exactly!!! That was part my mistake...
 
pateutz
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:55 pm

Re: Mikrotik Rb750 DHCP SERVER PROBLEM

Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:25 am

Hi all,

thanks i forgot to put the address on the interface. This solved me the first issue that i face it.
The second issue that still "colored red the secondary DHCP configuration" was because i forgot to remove the virtual interface from the bridge that already was part from primary DHCP configuration.

Anyway all you help was for me the success of my configuration .

Best Regards to all !

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests