Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
overdream
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:48 am
Location: China

SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:39 pm

Outside Client: 192.168.0.10/23
Internal Client:192.168.88.10/24

Router ether1: 192.168.1.63
Router bridge1: 192.168.88.1

Routing table:
0.0.0.0/0 ether1
192.168.88.0/24 bridge1
192.168.0.0/23 ether1


without Hotspot
Ping 192.168.0.10 -> 192.168.88.10 OK
Ping 192.168.88.10 -> 192.168.0.10 OK

with Hotspot
Ping 192.168.0.10 -> 192.168.88.10 Not OK
Ping 192.168.88.10 -> 192.168.0.10 OK

Why I can't ping internal client 192.168.88.10 after enabled Hotspot, How to fix it?

Please Help. Thank you in advance.
Last edited by overdream on Sat Aug 23, 2014 4:57 am, edited 3 times in total.
 
User avatar
overdream
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:48 am
Location: China

Re: after enabled hotspot, outside can't ping internal clien

Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:44 pm

by the way, I try to tracert from 192.168.0.10 to 192.168.88.10

it stop at the 192.168.1.63(ether1)

and the export configuration file as attached
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
overdream
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:48 am
Location: China

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:42 am

is there anybody can help me?
 
Marconet
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 1:09 pm
Location: Beirut

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:59 am

it is normal hotspot gives dhcp you will only be able to see those ips given by the hotspot according to my experience you have to disable the hotspot for the time you want to ping clients or you ping using the ips delivered by the hotspot
 
User avatar
overdream
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:48 am
Location: China

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:39 pm

it is normal hotspot gives dhcp you will only be able to see those ips given by the hotspot according to my experience you have to disable the hotspot for the time you want to ping clients or you ping using the ips delivered by the hotspot
you ping using the ips delivered by the hotspot, what's that means?
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:13 pm

If I need to ping the clients on the hotspot interface, I found I must use a out-interface icmp masquerade on the hotspot interface.
/ip firewall nat
add chain=src-nat action=masquerade protocol=icmp out-interface=ether2
If ether2 is not the hotspot interface, change that.
 
User avatar
overdream
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:48 am
Location: China

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Tue Aug 26, 2014 8:01 am

If I need to ping the clients on the hotspot interface, I found I must use a out-interface icmp masquerade on the hotspot interface.
/ip firewall nat
add chain=src-nat action=masquerade protocol=icmp out-interface=ether2
If ether2 is not the hotspot interface, change that.
I have to add all Hotspot interface(bridge interface) and wireless to NAT as you said. but it still doesn't work,

the 192.168.0.10 still can't ping 192.168.88.10, the system return "Destination host unreachable"

but it working for ping 192.168.88.1
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Tue Aug 26, 2014 3:04 pm

You know the device using 192.168.88.10 must be logged in to ping it, right?

edit: Or you need to bypass that ip through the hotspot if it can't login.
/ip hotspot ip-binding
add address=192.168.88.10 type=bypassed
 
User avatar
overdream
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:48 am
Location: China

Re: SOS---After enabled hotspot, can't ping internal client

Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:05 am

You know the device using 192.168.88.10 must be logged in to ping it, right?

edit: Or you need to bypass that ip through the hotspot if it can't login.
/ip hotspot ip-binding
add address=192.168.88.10 type=bypassed

Dear SurferTim,

It's working, Thank you vvvvery much.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 38 guests