Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Gregg
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:31 pm

new home network

Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:28 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm currently setting a new home network with main router Mikrotik RB2011L-IN and two Mikrotik RB911G-2HPND.
At first I set main routers 10th port to pppoe, to reach the internet, but now I don't know how to change 1st port from gateway to normal one.
then I tried to hook up wifi routers and they just didn't work. I really don't know how to set them up :(
Sorry I am really new to mikrotik.
 
Marconet
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 1:09 pm
Location: Beirut

Re: new home network

Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:02 am

first rule : each machine different ip
 
mainTAP
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 4:01 am

Re: new home network

Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:33 pm

What do you mean by changing it from gateway to normal one? Are you doing NAT on that router ? If yes, change masquerade rules to your new 'gateway' interface. Check your DHCP, IP addressing and bridge to swap 1st port with 10th.
 
Gregg
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:31 pm

Re: new home network

Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:48 pm

What do you mean by changing it from gateway to normal one? Are you doing NAT on that router ? If yes, change masquerade rules to your new 'gateway' interface. Check your DHCP, IP addressing and bridge to swap 1st port with 10th.
yes I changed all that, but when I plug another device, it just can't connect
Edit: I forgot to add it in bridge.. now it works like a charm :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anyad, dovob and 38 guests