Community discussions

MikroTik App

Wam88
just joined
Topic Author

Boat setup for GrooveA 52hpn and RB 951Ui-2HnD

Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:33 am

Hi ,

I've got my new setup...really new as I'm a total novice at this. I really want a killer LAN (951) with the groove pulling in wifi signals from wherever I can get free wifi. I've installed the groove to act as an outside antenna and the 951 for all my wifi devices to connect to.

I've read thru some of these boards but don't really understand the in's and out's of what I need to do right out of the box.

About all I've been able to figure out is how to update both of the devices software to the latest version. From what else I've read, I can see that I need to put the groove in CPE mode and the 951 in home AP mode, but my limited knowledge ends there.

Any help for the less than tech savvy would be gratefully appreciated.

WAM

edakira
just joined

Re: Boat setup for GrooveA 52hpn and RB 951Ui-2HnD

Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:05 am

Hi ,

I've got my new setup...really new as I'm a total novice at this. I really want a killer LAN (951) with the groove pulling in wifi signals from wherever I can get free wifi. I've installed the groove to act as an outside antenna and the 951 for all my wifi devices to connect to.

I've read thru some of these boards but don't really understand the in's and out's of what I need to do right out of the box.

About all I've been able to figure out is how to update both of the devices software to the latest version. From what else I've read, I can see that I need to put the groove in CPE mode and the 951 in home AP mode, but my limited knowledge ends there.

WAM

WAM, I have an identical challenge. I have the exact same hardware and am currently on a boat in Isla Mujeres Mexico and I cannot figure this system out as I install. Is there any way I could speak to you if you were able to resolve? Any help would be much appreciated. I have spent hours trying to configure this. Thanks --Ed

plisken