Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
mjz
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:17 am
Location: Iran
Contact:

connecting to wireless modem ( Tp link ) by router 951

Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:34 am

hello guys
so i have a problem

i have a Tp link wireless ADSL modem and i want to connect the modem to my router wirelessly
i connect the router to my pc by ether 5 port
in this case i have internet in my router and pc ! okay

but when my phone connect to modem . it get his ip from modem ! so i cant manage the IP s or traffics !!!
i disabled DHCP from modem and router cant get his wlan ip
i connect my modem to router manually in connect list but it dosent work


and sorry for my bad english :)
There's a hunger still unsatisfied ...
Pink Floyd

MTCNA ===> DONE
MTCWE ===> DONE
MTCRE ===> DONE
MTCTCE ===> DONE
MTCUME ===> ------
MTCINE ===> ------
 
User avatar
jacekes
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:34 am
Location: Poznan, Poland
Contact:

Re: connecting to wireless modem ( Tp link ) by router 951

Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:46 pm

What kind of IP address do you get from the wireless DSL modem? Public or private?
Is the DSL modem acting as router or bridge?
I was certified a long time ago:
MTCNA# 1210NA193 MTCTCE# 1210TCE056 MTCWE# 1211WE010

ONE NETWORK DIAGRAM IS WORTH MORE THAN A THOUSAND WORDS!
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: connecting to wireless modem ( Tp link ) by router 951

Tue Jan 06, 2015 2:41 am

Set the TP-Link to work as bridge. Then connect via wires tp-link and mikrotik. Then create new pppoe connection for adsl. then you can get the traffic from your ip adresses. TP-link will work in this case only like bridge. Main connections will do Mikrotik.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aesmith, Baidu [Spider], sjdurand and 63 guests