Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

[Solved] mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:13 am

Hi All,

I've just upgrade my mAP2n from 6.24 to 6.25.
I drog and drop the file to the "System/Packages" (routeros-mipsbe-6.25.npk) and "System/Reboot".
After that almost all LED light (exept PoE Out", and approximately 15sec they go Off for a short time and again On.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24338
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:07 am

When they come back on, can you connect with Winbox ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Tue Jan 27, 2015 11:11 pm

Hi,

How can I connect to the device?
Tcp/Ip? I don't know the Ip addrss of the device :-(
MAC? "Could not connet to 4C:5E:0C:7C:16:DA (port 20561) - timed out!"
Last edited by Zwodka on Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:29 pm

Any another idea?
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:35 am

Use discovery button in winbox and then click on Mac address in the list.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6618
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:07 am

I have tried to upgrade mAP, got one from the factory with 6.11.
Installed 6.24 and then upgraded to 6.25.

All LEDs are working and board booted just fine.


For your current device try to use reset button.
- firstly try to load backup BIOS by pressing reset button for 2-3 seconds during boot;
- if it does not help, try to reinstall device by Netinstall. Hold reset button for 15 seconds to launch Netinstall,
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall

Let us know about the results.
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:39 pm

Thanx for the tip!
I'll try it!
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:47 pm

The NetInstall solved my problem! :-)
MegaThanx!
 
WebLuke
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 1:30 am

Re: [Solved] mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Wed Feb 04, 2015 1:36 am

I just got one of these in last night and did the upgrade from the web interface now it will not boot, all the LEDs light up but PoE. I tried to do the netinstall, when holding down the button for ~15 seconds the LEDs change and AP, USR, and PoE turn off for about 10 seconds then the others flash off and light up again. When looking on my laptop it seems like the Eth1 port is in a loop to try and bring itself up contently disconnecting. Netinstall never sees the mAP2n. Dose this mean the box is dead?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6618
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: [Solved] mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:59 pm

WebLuke, what version was used for upgrade?

Try to find another compute with Windows 7 or XP (make sure firewall is disabled on your router), try to run Netinstall once again. Hold reset button, apply power, make sure to hold Ethernet button for 15-17 seconds.
The latest Netinstall should be used,
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall
Net-booting address should be configured.
 
WebLuke
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 1:30 am

Re: [Solved] mAP2n upgrade 6.24 -> 6.25

Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:30 pm

Talked with a friend who runs a bunch of MikroTik wireless systems, and I was trying to run the Netinstall connected to Eth2, once connected to Eth1 it worked. Now mine is running ROS 6.25 and working great.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests