Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Interface connection with speed limit

Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:50 am

Hi All!

A would like to connect 2 or more ethernet interface with speed limit.
For example:
- ether1 -> ether2 : 10Mbps
- ether1 -> ether3 : 20Mbps
- ether2 -> ether1 : 30Mbps
- ether2 -> ether3 : 40Mbps
- ether3 -> ether1 : 50Mbps
- ether3 -> ether2 : 50Mbps
How can I do it?

I've tried:
- all ethernet ports in 1 Switch plus Simple Queue
and
- all ethernet ports in 1 Bridge plus Simple Queue

Simple Queue:
- Target: ether1 / ether2 / ether3
- Dst: ether1 / ether2 / ether3

without any success :-(
 
User avatar
hossain2004a
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Iran

Re: Interface connection with speed limit

Fri Feb 06, 2015 8:25 pm

All I know about golden law of queuing ( :D ) you should put the fastest queue in higher priority .
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Interface connection with speed limit

Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:43 pm

Fastest, lowest, higher, lower ... doesn't matter.
I've tried it with only one Queue ... no success :-((
 
yancho
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 3:04 pm
Location: LV

Re: Interface connection with speed limit

Sat Feb 07, 2015 9:55 pm

When bridging set
/interface bridge settings set use-ip-firewall=yes
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Interface connection with speed limit

Sun Feb 08, 2015 12:10 pm

When bridging set

Code: Select all
/interface bridge settings set use-ip-firewall=yes

MegaThanx! It works fine! :-)
What if I have more than 1 Bridge? Does it affect all Bridge?
 
yancho
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 3:04 pm
Location: LV

Re: Interface connection with speed limit

Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:42 pm

Yes that is global setting
 
Netranger21
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:44 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Interface connection with speed limit

Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:08 pm

nice

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests