Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
justlovingIT
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 7:21 pm
Location: Southern Europe

Stacking CRS

Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:18 pm

Hi,

I'd like to put one CRS behind another CRS mostly for testing stuff.

The first CRS got an yet unused public address range (/29) on the uplink port so I'd like to use this on the 2nd CRS.

Here's an example
Uplink (/29 subnet 78.xx.xx.xx/29) -> CRS -> CRS2

How do I set this up on the 2nd CRS and will I also have to add that subnet in the first CRS's ip > address section?
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: Stacking CRS

Sat Jul 18, 2015 6:44 pm

You will need to add a transit subnet between the two CRS switches - it can be public or private - both will route the public /29 properly to the internet.

So something like 100.64.0.0/30 to connect the CRS switches

And then you will need to add the /29 on the second CRS with a default route pointing towards the 1st CRS.

That's pretty much it!
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests