Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
opcmaster
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:33 pm

Need help for setting up radius on second WLAN

Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:41 pm

Hi all,

currently running 6.31 on mikrotik wlan router.

Just wondering what are the missing steps to run two wlans like this:

-one with WPA2 (currently already running)
-one, already created as virtualAP , which I would like running withsecurity profile 802.1x. I can do radius on local wired network microserver or on mikrotik itself, does not matter.

I seem not able to find a good guide on the entire internet. Can you please support me?
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: Need help for setting up radius on second WLAN

Thu Aug 20, 2015 10:10 am

What is the problem that you are having? What is not working?
The way you describe it it should work
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
opcmaster
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:33 pm

Re: Need help for setting up radius on second WLAN

Thu Aug 20, 2015 2:51 pm

I would need to create security profile but see only open/wep/WPA/wpa2

How do I go forward?
 
opcmaster
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:33 pm

Re: Need help for setting up radius on second WLAN

Sat Aug 22, 2015 4:31 pm

Bump!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CZFan and 37 guests