Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
bakra
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 pm

3 Devices, 1 Port.

Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:37 pm

Hello everyone,

I have 3 NVRs at my office and want to access them from outside with application. Seems easy right? :)

Here come the complications :)) all 3 of this NVRs have one remote port (e.g 1234), which I cannot change :( Also I have 2 routers, HPE-Main and Mikrotik-CCTV (which sits behind HPE).

It was simple to get one of them to work, but now I'm just hanging here without clues.

What options do I have? Is there a way? :)))

Thank you
 
erlinden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: 3 Devices, 1 Port.

Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:40 pm

Assuming you are using port forwards (which is in my opinion not a good option), you can only choose different public ports (translating to the private ports of the cameras.
In my network I only have VPN access from the Internet, any device can be reached on IP address while there is a VPN connection.
 
User avatar
ingdaka
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 202
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:06 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Re: 3 Devices, 1 Port.  [SOLVED]

Tue Dec 03, 2019 10:23 pm

Yes you have:
1. Do not use port forward but use Cloud if is supported by your NVR (maybe you will have problems if both routers make NAT)
2. Change External Port: for 1st you have user public port 1234 and private 1234, for 2nd use public 1233 and private 1234 and 3rd use public 1232 and private 1234! - Easy way!
Ilir Daka
Electronic & Network Engineer
E-mail: ilirdaka@live.com
Mob: +355692982151
WhatsApp: +355692982151
Mikrotik Official Consultant
CCNA | Fortinet NSE3 | MTCRE | MTCSE
 
bakra
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 pm

Re: 3 Devices, 1 Port.

Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:51 am

Yes you have:
1. Do not use port forward but use Cloud if is supported by your NVR (maybe you will have problems if both routers make NAT)
2. Change External Port: for 1st you have user public port 1234 and private 1234, for 2nd use public 1233 and private 1234 and 3rd use public 1232 and private 1234! - Easy way!
Thank you guys for swift response.

Right after post, I realized that and did it that way, it worked!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests