Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
twinturbo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 6:10 pm

BGP Ram useage?

Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:43 pm

I need to implement BGP,

I have CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+. I understand this has 2GB ram, which I am told is not enough for the full BGP table?

Do I need to use the SD card?

Cheers

Rob
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6045
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: BGP Ram useage?

Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:47 pm

1Million routes can easily fit in 256MB of RAM, so what you have told is not true. Not to mention that SD card cannot be used to extend RAM.
 
twinturbo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 6:10 pm

Re: BGP Ram useage?

Tue Jun 30, 2020 4:08 pm

Thanks, my freind must have been thinking of something else..

As it turns out, my provider is just going to use default route anyway. So absolutely no worries.


many Thanks

Robin
 
dlipka
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:06 am

Re: BGP Ram useage?

Tue Jul 07, 2020 11:05 pm

CCR 1072 on Tilera with 16GB RAM.
I have 3 full tables from Level3 / Cogent / Colt and peering to LINX.
Router RAM is 1GB only used and 15GB is free.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests