Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rea1ity
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:24 am

Can it configure VPLS between dynamic IP using DDNS?

Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:45 am

Hi dude :D
I wanna ask you can I VPLS set up between RouterOSes it had dynamic IPs using DDNS.

I can't find it any documentation of this situation.

I know it is for static IP but I want to try this configuration.

Please let me know some script that I can configurate as reference.

I will waiting your helps!

Thanks,
David
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6013
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Can it configure VPLS between dynamic IP using DDNS?

Tue Dec 15, 2015 11:37 am

I assume you want to make VPLS tunnel over the internet? If so then it is not a good idea, because directly it will not work, VPLS works only over MPLS cloud.

So you will need to create L2 tunnel between two routers (Like EoIP), then run LDP or other label reservation protocol over that tunnel and only then you will be able to run VPLS tunnel.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 27 guests