Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
gcarvalho
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 4:57 am

LOAD BALANCING PPPoE SAME ISP

Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:38 pm

How to solve this problem?

When you has two DSL links from the same ISP and the modems are in bridge mode, i.e, the RB establishes a PPPoE section directly with the ISP, both links get the same default gateway. This means that your load balancing logic will not work properly because the routing logic will choose arbitrarily one of the links once both get to the same gateway. How to fix this keeping the modems in bridge mode?
 
gustavomam
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 289
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:29 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: LOAD BALANCING PPPoE SAME ISP

Mon Feb 06, 2017 11:30 am

You have to use % simbol in order to fix this problem

/ip route
add gateway=10.1.101.1%ether1 routing-mark=first
add gateway=10.1.101.1%ether2 routing-mark=other

Here it is the complete articule about this

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Lo ... bnet_links
-
Eng. Gustavo Angulo
Academy Xperts Spain
Mikrotik Certified Trainer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cbt2HVYwjYU

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests