Community discussions

 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

2 wan - ipip - 2 wan

Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:01 pm

Hi, can anybody help to solve the problem.
I have 2 offices, both of them have rb3011, 2 wan (simple failover, different distance in routes). all wans have have static "white" ips.
I have ipip tunnel from one office to other and all works good, but this tunnel is managed by one ISP (in ipip settings it is impossible to set domain, only ip).
Now i should make failover tunnel between 2 offices using 2 wan in each office.
thanks
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: 2 wan - ipip - 2 wan

Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:06 pm

So if you have public IPs, what is the challenge in building a second tunnel?
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: 2 wan - ipip - 2 wan

Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:54 pm

There are som local services that are not very secure that should be available from both offices, that is why i should make a tunnel or smth like this
MTCNA, MTCWE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests