Community discussions

 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1867
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:07 pm

Is it possible to set as default in Winbox OSPF neighbors to show columns "State" and "Adjacency" as its a real pain having to add them when Winbox is opened?
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
User avatar
iperezandres
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:17 pm
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:54 pm

I totally agree with you, once you like a specific view (columns, etc...), it should be possible to use it for every device you connect to.

Also, it would be nice to be able to personalize the winbox "skin", as in the web page interface.
 
Sribala44ji
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:30 pm

Re: Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:02 pm

i would like to make a complaint to mikrotik about difference between pricing in website and pricing that we buy in India its 2 times higher in India than actual pricing in the website

normis please answer this question this is been going on for more than a decade
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4867
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:07 pm

Local taxes and markups are not the responsibility of MikroTik, I would recommend you to complain to your government and/or your local distributors.
You can also consider ordering in other countries, but you have to enquire first if you will not pay the same taxes when the package is shipped to you.
 
User avatar
iperezandres
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:17 pm
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:16 am

Still expecting some progress about this... It would be awesome to be able to save the winbox personalized view, instead of having to rearrange every window every time we connect to a new device.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4867
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Dec 05, 2018 12:03 pm

It turns out (see other topics) that it is actually possible to sort of do this.
You can have one or more personalized settings and use them for more than one device.
To do this you must set "Advanced mode" (in the Tools menu) and then you can change the "session" setting in each device.
When two devices share the same "session" they will have the same settings in winbox.
So you start by creating some session with the correct settings and then you use that whenever you connect to a new device
instead of the <own> value that creates a new session and uses it only for that device.
It is not really the same as what you request, it is not a default value but rather it is shared setting values, but it saves work.
 
User avatar
iperezandres
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:17 pm
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: Set default view in Winbox...

Wed Dec 05, 2018 12:42 pm

Awesome! I didn't know about this option, it works like a charm! Thanks a lot.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests