Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
azib
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:24 pm

2 WAN UP-Links

Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:42 am

Hey Community'
I need to know that how can I configure 2 up-links in mikrotik. I have attached network diagram for review. In network diagram Upiquiti device connected to CISCO 2950 Switch. In mikrotik 2 ports configured as WAN1 & WAN2 & 2 ports are configured LAN1 & LAN2. If I send all the traffic using WAN1 it's working well but WAN2 isn't working. Please suggest how can I deploy both WAN1 & WAN2 as working condition.
Any other configuration will be provided.
Regards'
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
okazdal
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 4:44 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:34 am

Hi,
If you want LAN1 to use WAN1 and LAN2 to use WAN2, you should configure policy routing.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Policy_Base_Routing

If you want to configure load balancing, RouterOS has many load balancing methods, I would suggest PCC.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:PCC


Osman Kazdal
 
azib
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:24 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Sun Mar 26, 2017 8:01 am

Hey Osman Kazdal'
It's really helpful. Both WAN links are working but now I am unable to ping from LAN2 to LAN1. For Example I have set private IP Address on LAN2 is 192.168.50.0/24 & on LAN is 192.168.1.0/24. If I ping from 192.168.50.0/24 to 192.168.1.0/24, unsuccessful, but if ping from 192.168.1.0/24 to 192.168.50.0/24, it's successful.

Regards'
 
francisconeto
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 5:55 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:13 am

What did you used?
Policy base routing or PCC ?
 
azib
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:24 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:49 pm

Hey francisconeto'
I am using PBR.

Regards'
 
francisconeto
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 5:55 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:26 pm

Try add a new entry with dst-address=192.168.0.0/16 to lookup to main table.

Put this new entry at the top.
 
azib
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:24 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:35 pm

Hey francisconeto
Where I have to add this entry? Mean to say add into firewall or add into routes? Please guide.

Regards'
 
francisconeto
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 5:55 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:43 pm

Add this new entry in your PBRs.
 
francisconeto
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 5:55 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:46 pm

Now that I see that maybe you use PBR with firewall mangle.

In this case just create a new mangle rule with dst-address=192.168.0.0/16 action=accept and put on the top.
 
azib
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:24 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:47 pm

Hey francisconeto
Yes, I am using PBR with mangle rule. I have created suggested entry. Right now I am not on the location. I will update you after check.

Regards'
 
azib
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:24 pm

Re: 2 WAN UP-Links

Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:24 am

Hey francisconeto'
I have checked but I am unable to Ping client addresses from 192.168.1.1. For example: if I ping from 192.168.1.1 to 192.168.50.1 it is successful but if I ping from 192.168.1.1 to 192.168.50.101, 102 etc it is unsuccessful. Please guide. One thing more, when I ping from 192.168.50.1 everything is accessible.

Regards'

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests