Page 1 of 1

OSPFv3 - Static Routes

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:52 pm
by interprime
Hi everyone!

When I have static routes registered in my router, and I enabled the option "Redistribute Static Routes" in the instance of OSPFv3, and try to summarize them in the "Area Ranges" of Mikrotik, the summarization does not work.

/routing ospf-v3 area
add area-id=0.0.0.2 name=area2
/routing ospf-v3 instance
set [ find default=yes ] redistribute-static=as-type-1 router-id=10.0.2.1
/routing ospf-v3 area range
add area=area2 range=2001:db8::20/124
add area=area2 range=2001:db8:210::/45

/ipv6 route
add dst-address=2001:db8:214::/64 gateway=ether3
add dst-address=2001:db8:215::/64 gateway=ether3
add dst-address=2001:db8:216::/64 gateway=ether3

Another router im my network:

# DST-ADDRESS GATEWAY DISTANCE
12 ADo 2001:db8:210::/45 fe80::d6ca:6dff:fe53:... 110
13 ADo 2001:db8:214::/64 fe80::d6ca:6dff:fe53:... 110
14 ADo 2001:db8:215::/64 fe80::d6ca:6dff:fe53:... 110
15 ADo 2001:db8:216::/64 fe80::d6ca:6dff:fe53:... 110

Re: OSPFv3 - Static Routes

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 3:42 pm
by IPANetEngineer
What RouterOS version is this? Have you tried any others?

Re: OSPFv3 - Static Routes

Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 10:29 pm
by interprime
Hi,

Maris answer me by email:

Hello,

These are assigned IPV6 prefixes for the client. Such routes are always static even in ipv4. You do not see ipv6 connected route because there isn't one. In ipv4 connected route is because ipv4 has assigned /32 address on interface.

Best regards,
Maris

--
MikroTik.com

Re: OSPFv3 - Static Routes

Posted: Mon May 01, 2017 7:21 am
by idlemind
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=121236#p596074

Covering the duplicate posting.