Community discussions

 
acontios
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 5:57 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Multiple OSPFv3 adjacencies between two routers: Bug ?

Sun May 21, 2017 6:03 pm

Hello,

I have a CCR1016-12S-1S+ with a 10G connection towards my backbone. This router is used as a L2TP VPN concentrator.
On its SFP+ port, I have a couple of vlans, which are switched to two others OSPF routers within my network.

In order to have physical redundancy, I added another connection towards the same remote routers, but using an SFP port
(and having a higher OSPF cost on the vlan interfaces passing on it, so the 10G port is normally used).

=> I am supposed to have 8 OSPF(4 in v2 + 4 in v3) adjacencies on it:
vlan 192+193 = Connections to RT1 and RT2 using sfp1 physical port
vlan 194+195 = Connections to RT1 and RT2 using sfpplus1 physical port

Using OSPFv2, everything is fine and works as expected.

But using OSPFv3, I only have one session between the CCR and each router. Only the first one to establish remain up, and the second one never comes up.
If I disable OSPFv3 session on vlan192, the one on vlan194 will come up, and the same happens on vlan193 and vlan195.

This has been the case for the couple of previous versions I had, and is still the case with the latest stable version I just installed.
Seems that this is a bug: multiple OSPFv3 toward the same router-id are not supported ?

Thanks,

Acontios
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: Multiple OSPFv3 adjacencies between two routers: Bug ?

Mon May 22, 2017 4:12 pm

What RouterOS versions have you tried?
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
acontios
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 5:57 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Multiple OSPFv3 adjacencies between two routers: Bug ?

Mon May 22, 2017 4:36 pm

What RouterOS versions have you tried?
At least 6.38.5 & now 6.39.1.
 
idlemind
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1102
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: Multiple OSPFv3 adjacencies between two routers: Bug ?

Mon May 22, 2017 8:42 pm

Running CHR 6.40rc8 I can get multiple adjacencies only if I set network-type to point-to-point. By leaving it at default I only get a single adjacency per Ethernet link, tagged or untagged. Seems a bit odd. Packet capture shows the hello messages being sent w/the VLAN header present.
 
acontios
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 5:57 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Multiple OSPFv3 adjacencies between two routers: Bug ?

Mon May 22, 2017 9:08 pm

Thanks for the hint, idlemind.

It is working fine where the P2P is set up on both ends.
However I still think that it is a bug for broadcast mode, and hope that MT's team will fix it :-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests