Community discussions

 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 11:45 am

SG forms lsadb generating lsa5 (as external) for networks of the neighbors router from the same zone (0.0.0.0). I think all this there have to be lsa3. From a zone 10.232.0.0 (linux+bird) the "correct" lsa arrive.
Information transfer from a router 10.16.203.1 in area 10.232.0.0 works only at inclusion of redistribute-other-ospf

sg - 10.10.203.1
kh - 10.16.203.1
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by biolim on Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:43 pm

.. работает только при включении redistribute-other-ospf
It most likely means that kh router uses different OSPF instance than other routers, and those routes from redistribute-other-ospf will be type 5 (external routes).

OSPF creates a type 5 LSA for a subnet that is injected into OSPF from an external source. To inject the route, the autonomous System Border Router (ASBR), which is by definition a router that connects to a non-OSPF routing domain, uses the redistribute command.
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:31 pm

It most likely means that kh router uses different OSPF instance than other routers, and those routes from redistribute-other-ospf will be type 5 (external routes).
Both routers use instance "default", area 0.0.0.0
KH# /routing ospf area print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, * - default 
 #    NAME                                   AREA-ID         TYPE    DEFAULT-COST
 0  * backbone                               0.0.0.0         default

SG# /routing ospf area print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, * - default 
 #    NAME                                   AREA-ID         TYPE    DEFAULT-COST
 0  * backbone                               0.0.0.0         default
 1  ;;; PeerVPN     
      10.232.0.0                             10.232.0.0      default
Also:
Flag external isn't set. The router of KH means doesn't inject external routes.
instance=default area=backbone type=router id=10.16.203.1 
   originator=10.16.203.1 sequence-number=0x8000004D age=1074 checksum=0xCBD9 
   options="E" body=
     flags=
         link-type=Stub id=10.11.201.8 data=255.255.255.252 metric=13
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.203.1 data=255.255.255.255 metric=10
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.200.0 data=255.255.255.0 metric=10
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.12.0 data=255.255.255.0 metric=10
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.6.0 data=255.255.255.0 metric=10
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.5.0 data=255.255.255.0 metric=10
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.254.0 data=255.255.255.0 metric=10
         link-type=Point-To-Point id=10.10.203.1 data=10.16.201.2 metric=10
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.201.0 data=255.255.255.252 metric=10
         link-type=Point-To-Point id=10.10.203.1 data=10.16.201.6 metric=11
         link-type=Stub id=10.16.201.4 data=255.255.255.252 metric=11
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:54 pm

mikrotik always redistribute connected routes in lsa5?

if mikrotik transfer routes in linux+bird of the same area - bird generates lsa3/4
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 3:04 pm

No Type 5 LSA is only if you are redistributing routes via (redistribute-connecte, static, other ospf etc.) as it was mentioned previously
Or when ABR is changing from LSA type 7 to 5 (in case of NSSA)
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:19 pm

No Type 5 LSA is only if you are redistributing routes via (redistribute-connecte, static, other ospf etc.) as it was mentioned previously
Or when ABR is changing from LSA type 7 to 5 (in case of NSSA)
How to provide distribution of networks of the interfaces connected to mikrotik with lsa3?
 
User avatar
Anumrak
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1051
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:26 pm

No Type 5 LSA is only if you are redistributing routes via (redistribute-connecte, static, other ospf etc.) as it was mentioned previously
Or when ABR is changing from LSA type 7 to 5 (in case of NSSA)
How to provide distribution of networks of the interfaces connected to mikrotik with lsa3?
Via ABR on the edge of minimum two areas.
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1053
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:27 pm

To clarify what you are trying to do here...

Are you trying to advertise a summary route out of the stub area?

If so, the area range command is what you're looking for.
/routing ospf area range
add advertise=yes area=backbone cost=default disabled=no range=192.168.88.0/24
add advertise=yes area=area1 cost=default disabled=no range=192.168.89.0/24
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/OSPF/Sum ... ex_example
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:47 pm

No Type 5 LSA is only if you are redistributing routes via (redistribute-connecte, static, other ospf etc.) as it was mentioned previously
Or when ABR is changing from LSA type 7 to 5 (in case of NSSA)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:57 pm

To clarify what you are trying to do here...

Are you trying to advertise a summary route out of the stub area?
I don't need summation. It is necessary that the networks (10.16.203.1) connected to mikrotik were transferred to the neighboring area as "routes to other area" - lsa 3. Now they are given to other zone as "routes of other domains of routing" - LSA3

The routes transferred from a area 10.232.0.0 (bird/linux is used) are LSA 3/4. Routes LSA5 transferred in a area 0.0.0.0 (mikrotik) even in a area always
Similar situation in the same OSPF domain. area 10.255.0.0

From bird LSA 3 come - and it is correct. Mikrotik creates LSA5 including all networks external.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by biolim on Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
Anumrak
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1051
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:14 pm

To clarify what you are trying to do here...

Are you trying to advertise a summary route out of the stub area?
I don't need summation. It is necessary that the networks (10.16.203.1) connected to mikrotik were transferred to the neighboring area as "routes to other area" - lsa 3. Now they are given to other zone as "routes of other domains of routing" - LSA3

The routes transferred from a area 10.232.0.0 (bird/linux is used) are LSA 3/4. Routes LSA5 transferred in a area 0.0.0.0 (mikrotik) even in a area always
And again - you need routers in different areas.
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:16 pm

And again - you need routers in different areas.
SG# /routing ospf area print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, * - default 
 #    NAME                                   AREA-ID         TYPE    DEFAULT-COST
 0  * backbone                               0.0.0.0         default
 1  ;;; PeerVPN     
      10.232.0.0                             10.232.0.0      default
 
User avatar
Anumrak
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1051
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:30 pm

Maybe its generates LSA type 5 cause of default route?
 
biolim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:20 am

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:38 pm

Maybe its generates LSA type 5 cause of default route?
Maybe. I have peeped at the stand at the colleague: are collected 2 microthat in ospf through ptp. In lsadb of the record lsa1 (router) - in body all networks are described. There is no flag of external.
lsa5 - here have got all networks.
Any record lsa3. Is it normal??? Mikrotik always ASBR
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF: wrong lsa type

Fri Sep 21, 2018 5:39 pm

Show OSPF config from 10.10.203.1 router

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests