Page 1 of 1

CCR TO CCR connection with pppoe Server and static IP

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:30 pm
by abn
Please help me as soon as possible see the diagram ..... Image

Sent from my Mi A3 using Tapatalk


Re: CCR TO CCR connection with pppoe Server and static IP

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:39 am
by abn
Mikrotik experts please help i need that solution very urgently.

Re: CCR TO CCR connection with pppoe Server and static IP

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:57 pm
by cdiedrich
Looking at your diagram I can only guess:
103.88.88.13/30 is the transport network between ccr1 and ccr2
ccr2 has a default route pointing to ccr1
103.88.88.1/29 is hosted on ccr2 and ccr1 should be able to talk to 103.88.88.1

Let's assume:
ccr1 has 103.88.88.13/30 and ccr2 has 103.88.88.14/30 of the transport link
if my ccr2 default route assumption mentioned above is correct, all you have to to is this on ccr1:
/ip route add dst-address=103.88.88.1 gateway=103.88.88.14
# or, if you want to cover the whole /29 network:
/ip route add dst-address=103.88.88.0/29 gateway=103.88.88.14
-Chris

Re: CCR TO CCR connection with pppoe Server and static IP

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:37 pm
by abn
Thank you Sir for your reply,
Yes i got internet in CCR 2 ..... But
It's taking 103.88.88.14
I want 103.88.88.1 it's live IP..

Sent from my Mi A3 using Tapatalk


Re: CCR TO CCR connection with pppoe Server and static IP

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:40 pm
by cdiedrich
Is getting the address from CCR1's dhcp server?
If so, make the lease static, adjust the address and let CCR2 renew the lease.

If it's static on CCR2, first add it to to correct interface (which then has .14 and .1), adjust all routes and peer settings in both routers accordingly, then remove .14

-Chris

Re: CCR TO CCR connection with pppoe Server and static IP

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:45 pm
by abn
Solved.
Thank you Sir

Sent from my Mi A3 using Tapatalk