Page 1 of 1

unable to delete/rename default bgp

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 2:56 am
by antleo
Is there a way to delete or rename the default BGP Instance? I have tried through webfig, winbox, and ssh with no luck. Is there a reason that this is locked out?

Re: unable to delete/rename default bgp

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 10:49 am
by mrz
Default items cannot be renamed or deleted.
If you want your custom instances then add new ones and disable default.

Re: unable to delete/rename default bgp

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:50 pm
by antleo
Default items cannot be renamed or deleted.
If you want your custom instances then add new ones and disable default.
Is there any reasoning behind this? It seems counter intuitive.

Re: unable to delete/rename default bgp

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 2:38 pm
by mrz
Items are hard coded if other default configuration might depend on existence of such items.